Silver City Episode

Brick and Stone: Architecture and Preservation

I’m posting this as a place holder as much as anything else so I can remember to go back to Silver City, New Mexico. Two weekends ago I was in Silver City with my daughter on a two-day trip down to see the Gila Cliff Dwellings. It is about a five hour drive to Silver City so we spent most of the day in the car heading south on I-25 and then west over Highway 152.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA Rest Area I-25

The interstate part of the trip is what it is…interstate. We stopped in Truth or Consequences for lunch at the  little Grapevine Bistro on Broadway. I don’t recall exactly what I had but it had Prickly Pear Jelly on it and it was good. I never had Prickley Pear Jelly before so that was a new treat. They make the stuff in TorC. This is sort of a health food cafe and I…

View original post 647 more words

Leave a Reply

