Driving Miss Mary [Colter]– Part Two

Brick and Stone: Architecture and Preservation

PART TWO — On to Grand Canyon

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I was enjoying Flagstaff and especially the local brewpubs. I wasn’t thinking about architecture or Mary Colter. As a home brewer I’m always interested in what the local craft brewing scene has to offer….but that’s a different blog altogether…now, back on topic.

I left Flagstaff for a two-day excursion up to Grand Canyon National Park. I’ve been there a few times but never in the winter. I decided to follow a route my dad drove some 40+ years ago the first time I was there. My dad always thought that if you couldn’t see something from the car window it wasn’t worth seeing. He liked the comfort and control of sitting in the driver’s seat and he was the only driver. I’m not joking when I say we did a driving tour of Williamsburg…where cars are not allowed.  There were there were all sorts…

View original post 3,529 more words

Leave a Reply

